Inner Conflicts of Mane kind

How easy is it to be stunned with a great piece of art! I try too hard to be self effacing but like Muhammad Ali once said  “I’m not conceited, I’m just convinced. I’m so modest, I can admit my own faults and my only fault is I don’t realize how great I really am.” This vanity in twisted mind of every artist gives birth to great art.

With this mixed media art, I tried to explore who I am. Come on! Admit that barring Homer Simpson everyone else has a split personality.

We humans are victims of our own insecurities. Every mind has a dark unexplored recess which will occasionally manifest itself in some form. To fight these inner demons, we try all sorts of escapism. Retail therapy, Gaming, Candy floss movies. For me, it culminates into art, my deepest emotions.

I reason, I struggle, I fight, I win, I lose. Never able to figure out who I am, what I want, why I exist.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>
At times, Homer’s mind seems to be ideal state. All men enter that state when they stare into nothingness. A Screensaver in front of their eyes to protect their brains from damage. “What are you thinking?” by your wife or girlfriend and Snap! Out you come and try to explain your blank slate with catastrophic results. This is one of the reasons, why I refrain from entering that state.

<

p style=”text-align:justify;”>
Someday I will be able to enter a single state of sanity, to win over my inner demons and truly understand who I am. Until then, Art continues on. Ciao!

Leave a comment